iStock-174991158.jpg

Parent Infant
Massage Classes

Infant massage classes are a fun way to learn how to soothe your baby, relieve tummy upsets, learn to understand your baby’s non-verbal language and much, much more.

Our classes are informal, relaxed, and small enough to ensure you are given the personal attention you need. Join the tens of thousands of parents and professionals worldwide who have trained with the International Association of Infant Massage and experience the joy and benefits that infant massage has to offer!

Classes offer a supportive group environment where parents can share experiences and learn from each other while having fun. A typical IAIM course consists of five sessions lasting 60 to 90 minutes. Each session is held at weekly intervals to allow you and your baby to absorb all the information and adapt to the feeling of massage. Group sizes are kept small to ensure personalized attention.  The recommended age for group classes is from birth to one.

Many Certified Infant Massage Instructors (CIMIs) offer other services including the option for private classes for parents and babies with individual needs.

 

The Benefits of Baby Massage can include:

For your baby

  • Helping your baby to feel securely attached

  • Helping your baby to feel more loved, valued and respected

  • Reduced crying and emotional distress

  • Increased levels of relaxation and longer sleep

  • Development of body awareness and coordination

  • Relief from wind, colic, constipation and teething discomfort

 

For you

  • Feeling closer to your baby

  • Gaining a deeper understanding of your baby's behaviour, crying and body language

  • Providing an enjoyable opportunity to spend one-to-one time with your baby

  • Feeling the relaxing effects of giving your baby a massage

  • Increased confidence in your ability to care for and nurture your baby

  • Learning a life-long parenting skill

Find an IAIM Certified Instructor

City
Instructor Name
Phone Number
Email
Baldivis WA
Samantha Mosley
0434 731 406
samantha.mosley88@gmail.com
Redcliffe QLD
Vera Caseiro
0423 372 394
veralcaseiro@hotmail.com
Bossley Park NSW
Tania Rashidi
0419 449 733
tania@busybeesmusic.com.au
Tarpeena SA
Joanne Vine
0417 831 397
vineyard66@bigpond.com
Hervey Bay /Maryborough QLD
Suzy McKenna
0488 956 619
bret.suzy@icloud.com
Wollongong NSW
Samantha Stephens
0422 213 267
babywisephysio@gmail.com
Mountain Creek QLD
Laura Robson
0492 902 435
laurarobson@me.com
Kalamunda WA
Stephanie Vaughan Johnson
0450 367 375
babymassagekal1@gmail.com
Illawong NSW
Karen Sherlock
0408 407 929
karen@sleepanddreambabies.com
Melbourne VIC
Julie Davies
0417 625 945
julie@chimama.com.au
Gold Coast QLD
Claudia Pérez Ruiz
0451 760 412
claudiamassagetherapist@gmail.com
Bateau Bay NSW
Deb Pattrick
0447 447 818
deb@yfer.org.au
Adelaide SA
Emma Weir
0466 840 564
emma@firstsenses.com.au
Taringa QLD
Catherine Dore
0427 621 953
catherine@catherinedore.com.au
Neutral Bay NSW
Nicola Parker
0426 208 497
nicola@climblearning.com.au
Yarrawonga NT
Katie Bowles​
0488 113 487
Katie.Bowles@teamhealth.asn.au
Port Macquarie NSW
Denise Smith
0498 360 125
rdsmith5724@hotmail.com
Launceston TAS
Sarah Jordan-Ross
0428 825 774
servingyou@sarahsfamilywellnesscentre.com.au
Perth WA
Denise Jackson
0415 498 077
denise@aptinfantmassage.com.au